We are excited to announce Lore Labs, our new AI Video Agency! Learn more

Books Like Lore Olympus: 5 Mythology-Inspired Graphic Novels You Need to Read

Written by Nathan Lands

Lore Olympus has taken the webcomic world by storm with its modern and captivating take on Greek mythology. If you're craving more graphic novels that delve into the fascinating world of mythology, we've got you covered. Here are five books like Lore Olympus that will transport you to extraordinary mythological realms:

  1. "The Wicked + The Divine" by Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie:
    If you love the blend of mythology and contemporary pop culture in Lore Olympus, then "The Wicked + The Divine" is a must-read. This series introduces us to a pantheon of gods who reincarnate as pop stars every ninety years, leading to explosive fame, immense power, and tragic consequences.

  2. "Monstress" by Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda:
    Embark on a dark and enchanting journey with "Monstress," set in an alternate matriarchal Asia in the aftermath of a devastating war between humans and Arcanics (mythical creatures). Rife with political intrigue, epic battles, and breathtaking artwork, this series weaves together themes of power, survival, and ancient mysticism.

  3. "Rat Queens" by Kurtis J. Wiebe and Roc Upchurch:
    For those who enjoy irreverent humor mixed with fantasy elements inspired by Dungeons & Dragons-style adventures, "Rat Queens" is an absolute delight. Follow the misadventures of four fiercely independent female mercenaries as they navigate treacherous quests filled with epic fights, magical beings, and hilarious banter.

  4. "Persepolis" by Marjane Satrapi:
    Stepping away from Western mythology for a moment but still staying true to captivating storytelling is "Persepolis." This autobiographical graphic novel recounts Marjane Satrapi's coming-of-age during the Iranian Revolution. Through her unique artistic style, Satrapi provides a poignant and thought-provoking glimpse into the socio-political climate of Iran.

  5. "Gods of Asgard" by Erik Evensen:
    Dive into Norse mythology with "Gods of Asgard," a visually stunning graphic novel that follows the story of Eric, who inadvertently finds himself in the realm of Norse gods. As he joins forces with legendary deities like Thor and Loki, Eric must overcome personal conflicts and embrace his own destiny.

These five books like Lore Olympus offer rich storytelling, captivating artwork, and mythology-inspired narratives that will leave you craving more. So dive into these mythological realms and lose yourself in their magical allure!

Make sure to check out Gen AI and Generative AI to explore even more fascinating topics at Lore! Don't miss out on all the mind-bending possibilities they have to offer.

lore
PEOPLE + AI = MAGIC